More Details on New Foxy Shazam LP Revealed

Vocalist talks 'The Church of Rock and Roll' in insane preview video

click to enlarge Foxy Shazam's "The Church of Rock and Roll"
Foxy Shazam's "The Church of Rock and Roll"

Eclectic, eccentric rockers Foxy Shazam will release its new album on Jan. 24 of next year through its new deal with the resuscitated IRS Records imprint (distributed via EMI). Eric Nally, wild frontman for the Cincinnati band (which is currently touring the U.K. with The Darkness), talks more about the album — titled The Church of Rock and Roll — in an insane new YouTube video (see below, along with the tracklisting and a clip of the album's first single, "I Like It"). The group will rev up for more touring (not that they are ever really off the road for too long in the first place) behind the album in January, including a tentative Cincinnati-area date Jan. 20 (details pending). —-

The Church of Rock and Roll tracklisting:

1. Welcome to the Church of Rock and Roll
2. I Like It
3. Holy Touch
4. Last Chance At Love
5. Forever Together
6. (It’s) Too Late Baby
7. I Wanna Be Yours
8. Wasted Feelings
9. The Temple
10. The Streets
11. Freedom

Scroll to read more News Feature articles


Join CityBeat Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.